Auddict – Celestial Voices Ceres (KONTAKT)

By | June 27, 2016



Ceres is the first of the Celestial Voices, by Auddict, featuring the soaring, ethereal vocals of singer, Tanya Wells. Tanya’s flawless vocals, trained and refined in India, have taken her performing at the Cannes Film Festival for Anoushka Shankar, opening for Joss Stone, Nitin Sawhney and Nicki Wells (her twin sister), as well as recording vocals for the 2014 movie “Hercules”.

With this VST instrument, we aimed to capture as much of Tanya’s tone, style, artistic sound, and versatility in performance as we could, and as a result, you need only look at the screenshot below. Have a look at the range of the instrument, and then take a glance at the number of keyswitch notes available to you. Multiply these together, and you will have a rough idea of how deep and versatile this instrument really is.

We put a lot of time and careful listening into achieving our legato sound, and auditioned different cross-fades, samples, sample orders, editing methods etc. In the end, we came up with a legato which combines elements which really stood out to us from methods we have seen in the past, as well as some neat tricks of our own. The result is the life-like sound you will now hear if you listen to/watch our demos, and ultimately, play with the instrument itself.

Requirements & Specs

This instrument requires the FULL VERSION of Kontakt 4, or above (so it will also run in Kontakt 5 perfectly). The full version of Kontakt 4, is not the free “Kontakt Player”, which can be downloaded, it is the full retail version which can be purchased from Native-Instruments‘ website.

The compressed files to be downloaded take up 3GB of space, and you will need an additional 4GB to extract the files on your computer. We use Kontakt’s in-software compression (.ncw files), which further reduce the file size, allowing for quicker and smoother downloads, and take up less space on your hard drive.

Contents :

– Sustains “aah, ooh, eeh and mmm”
– “Normal” and “portamento” legato for All above sounds, totaling EIGHT legato interval sets
– Mordents
– Up-bend
– Down-bend
– Turns
– Crescendo from nothing
– Whispers
– Complex Ornament
– Phrases
– Long Swells
– Short Swells


torent magnet


Leave a Reply