8Dio – Studio Sopranos (KONTAKT)

By | October 9, 2016
8Dio Studio Sopranos
8Dio Studio Sopranos mark the beginning of a new generation in choir sampling. The sound flows from intimate and detailed to soaring and epic. Produced by Emmy Nominated composer, Colin O’Malley, the Studio Sopranos instrument was created with 9 sopranos, recorded in separate “divisis” of 3. Composers have individual control over each of the 3 divisi groups, offering great flexibility in section size and character.

The Studio Sopranos also proudly feature our new “Polyphonic Phrase Legato” : a truly groundbreaking advance in realism for choral writing. Forgoing traditional sampling methodology of fragmented work builders, polyphonic phrase legato allows you to write freely, while still harnessing the true annunciation flow of a live choir.

Our true legato instruments feature a new level of emotional realism, with a true sense of the sopranos soaring and reaching for each note. Speed control allows composers to customize the interval transitions to cover writing at a variety of tempos. The layer of the 3 divisis provides a true 3 dimensional sense of a live choir at your fingertip. Dynamic Arcs provide an endless bed of inspiring pads and sketching tools.

They can be used on their own, or as supporting voices for our Multi Vowels or True Legato instruments. They are the exact opposite of a lifeless sustain, and will bring true emotional realism to your virtual choir. Our Staccato and Marcato articulations showcase a punchier epic side of the soprano voice. Pushing things further with our articulation sequencer, custom chains and phrases can be created to trigger effortlessly.

All multi-vowels contain unlimited polyphonic legato:

  • Ah Day Veer Has
  • Ah Vray Ohs
  • Ahn Da Stay
  • Eh Stoh Veer Eh
  • Oh Leer Has
  • Sol May Vee Naws
  • Struh Vah Leer Ruh
  • Uh Ray Vair Uhs
  • Vair Ah No Stray

True Legato (two sustain note variations):

  • Legato Ah
  • Legato Ah Air
  • Legato Eh
  • Legato Uh

Dynamic Arcs (natural expressive gestures):

  • Ah Short
  • Ah Long
  • Ah Long Strong
  • Ah Air Soft
  • Ah Air
  • Eh Short
  • Eh Long
  • Uh Short
  • Uh Long

Marcato (intelligent release triggers for different note lengths):

  • Ah
  • Ay
  • Ee
  • Mus
  • Nar
  • Oh
  • Rar
  • Sis
  • Stoh
  • Uh
  • Zoh

Staccato (articulation sequencer for custom phrase cycles):

  • Ah
  • Dee
  • EE
  • Ex
  • Hoh
  • Mom
  • Mus
  • Nar
  • Nee
  • Oh
  • Pre
  • Rar
  • Ruh
  • Seh
  • Uh


  • Full Retail version of Kontakt or later required
  • Not Compatible with Free Kontakt Player
  • Ability to download
  • PC Quadcore / 2.4GZ+, 8GB ram
  • MAC Quadcore / 2.6Ghz, 8GB ram


torent magnet

Leave a Reply